Young Talents Cricket Academy (YTCA) will embark on its 12th annual tour to the United Kingdom to participate in the Home Centre International Cup 2010, jointly organized by YTCA and Durham County Cricket Club.

A special Cap Ceremony was held at the Seven Sands Hotel to wish the players the very best and the trophies for the tournament were also unveiled by Chief Guest, Mr.Jon Long Head of member services – ICC

An Under 11, Under 15 & Under 17 team from YTCA and a Zayed Cricket Academy team from UAE will participate in this tournament along with local teams, Durham Academy, Durham City CC along with 3 touring teams from India, Madan Lal CA, The tournament will be a 30 over format played in white balls and coloured kits from the 2nd of August with the tournament concluding on the 30th of August at the Longhirsthall Cricket Ground.

The Title Sponsors are Home Centre and Splash,Everest Sports make up the co-sponsors.

Besides the tournament matches, all 4 local teams from the UAE will play a series of friendly matches before the tournament.

Whilst the 4 UAE teams will return on the 3rd of August, a Senior YTCA team will depart on the same tour to play a 3 match series against Durham Academy and other friendly matches, including two 2-day matches against South Northumberland and a travelling Scottish team.

Shahzad Altaf, the Chief Organiser of YTCA said in a press release, “I am proud that even after the entire crisis around the world and the UAE, we still have 2 sponsors in the form of Home Centre  and Everest Sports who have willingly supported us. This tournament is growing from strength to strength and we wish to expand it to other parts of the world soon.”

The Under 11 team is led by Muhammad Ali whilst the Under 15 lead by Sairaj Venkat  and U-17 Abrar Khazi respectively. The Senior squad is led by Fahad Hashmi whilst Wasim Bari  will do the deputy honours.

Squad– Rameez Shahzad , Fahad Hashmi, Vishakh Chandrasekhar , Asad Boghwano Abhiraj Khatwani ,Abrar Khazi,Vaibhav Chandrasekhar,Rehan Gev,Shaun Gev, Atif Rehan, Mohammad Shahid, Gulraiz Abid,Adnaan Kamil Khan,Shiv Mehra, Nikhil Nambiar,Nabhbabbar, Karan Achutanand, Rahul Nambiar,Jai Mehra,Wasim Bari,Sairaj Venkat,Mohammad Ali Mirza,Zahid Bashir,Muhammad Rashid,Owais Ali, Sarvesh Rahul Jitendra, Arvind Baradwaaj,Nimmadda J Amarnath,Aditya Gokhle,Rahul Bhatia.Porsonta Chanda(Head Coach) Vijay Mehra (Coach) Chandrasekhar Balasubramanian (Manager).