5 nat 2


Ramada 5 Nations Cricket Tournament – Organized by Young Talent Cricket Academy : Sama Sports under Ajman Cricket Council.

As expected, colorful Capping ceremony of The 5th consecutive Five Nations Cricket Tournament was held at Ramada Hotel and Suites last Saturday. Tournament will kick start the UAE from 26th March 2017 with Teams representing from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, UAE and England competing with each other for country supremacy.

 The grand capping ceremony was attended by approximately 500+ players and guests. Chief Guests, Geoff Cook, former England player, Pravin Amre,  former Indian player and Ifthikar Hamdani, General Manager Ramada Hotel and Suites addressed ceremony highlighting the YTCA’s contribution towards the youth cricket in UAE and wished the players a fantastic tournament ahead.

 In the past there have been teams from England, South Africa, Bahrain & Oman participating in this prestigious annual tournament. This year’s visiting teams are comprised of England – Durham, India, Pakistan & Bahrain who will be geared up for some competitive Cricket with the UAE counterparts.

 This glamorous and competitive tournament will be represented by two age groups of under 14 & under 17 and will play all matches in Sharjah and Ajman on Turf Cricket grounds. The organizing committee of Young Talent Cricket Academy (YTCA), lead by Mahesh Fonseka, Virosh Fernando and Head coach Vishan Frenando  have announced that, this year’s tournament is set to showcase a carnival of Cricket. Mahesh also said that, “The Five Nation Tournament has been very competitive over the years with many talented young cricketers have participated and also have produced some valuable players to represent UAE under 19 Teams”,

 YTCA Founder Mr. Shahzad Altaf has described this tournament as one of the most invigorating and enthusiastic Cricket Tournaments played for the juniors in the UAE. Also for the 4th consecutive time Ramada Hotel & Suits – Ajman has come forward in being the Co-Sponsor of this tournament and will host all visiting teams and the Capping Ceremony.